Milford picks former chair and newcomer to fill open choose board seats

Voters selected a former chairperson and a newcomer to fill open seats on each Milford’s Choose Board and Dr. Lewis S. Libby College Committee throughout Tuesday’s election. Corey LaBelle and Matthew Niles have been elected to the choose board whereas Michael Hildreth and Stephen Kingsbury have been elected to the varsity committee.

As a part of the city’s municipal election, there was a choose board seat left unfilled after Diane Lacadie died in December following an extended battle with most cancers, in accordance with her obituary. The phrases of Lacadie and LaBelle, who most just lately served as chairperson, expire in June.

LaBelle and Niles acquired 85 votes and 111 votes, respectively, in accordance with unofficial outcomes offered by City Clerk Leniessia Curtis. The opposite candidate was Charles Weymouth, who served on the board beforehand and acquired 70 votes.